我們生活在一個充斥著瑣碎信息、過於熟悉的恐怖圖像、或成為我們庇護所的粗俗和徒勞圖像的世界。信息快速流動,沒有過濾器,而且通常沒有後見之明。很難分辨是非,在黑暗中呆著很舒服,同時仍然吞下這些圖像。
  父親發現我在學校的成績令人失望時,經常告訴我:沒關係,國家也需要“平庸的人”。這種“ritornello”在我心中引起了極大的共鳴,以至於我決定盡一切努力接觸社會如此尊重的知識精英。我經常想知道這些平庸的人是誰。反過來,在我的想像中,他們呈現出吉普賽人或酒鬼的樣子,否則他們變得如此模糊和無法定義,以至於他們肯定是那些人們不看或不再看的人。無論如何,在許多人眼中,他們是那些只滿足於他們的主要和基本需求並伴隨著所有可能的惡習的無知者。
  然後我在藝術大學學習時尚,發現自己在如此幻想和渴望的精英中被推進到布加勒斯特。多麼攀登啊!在我內心深處仍然呼應著這種關於社會需要平庸的 ritornello,仍然不明白這些無知的人是誰。我生活的環境顯然保護了我免受他們的傷害!然後我決定在布魯塞爾碰碰運氣,別無選擇,只能像其他人一樣工作,謀生。我是一個普通工人,一個推銷員,也做家務等等……我一點一點地變成了這個羅馬尼亞吉普賽人,這個塵土飛揚的工人,這個媚俗的推銷員在我的腦海中與我害怕成為的東西聯繫在一起達到這種令人生畏的平庸。然而,我終於明白了這意味著什麼,也終於得到了我的問題的答案。長期以來,我在布加勒斯特的領域裡充滿了驕傲和傲慢,以至於我確實在沒有意識到的情況下達到了這種平庸。缺乏謙卑使我蒙蔽了雙眼,現實使我震驚。
  今天我繪畫和繪畫專注於這個想法​​我們社會的舒適帶來的幻覺。關於消費主義造成的海市蜃樓和扭曲現實的矢量圖像。我仍然受到我自願在我的圖像中復制的時尚和服裝規範的強烈影響。他們的目標是引誘觀眾,同時保持足夠的返工和砲彈帶來不適,這是一個有趣的一面。顏色被視為突然和意外的干預,就像一場事故。它為有時不活躍的主角和觀眾本人創造了行動。
   我從在線報紙或社交媒體和檔案中拍攝的圖像中獲取靈感,並重新處理它們以重新創建不同且獨特的圖像。我在現實和想像之間創造了一種混合物。然後將這些脫離上下文的圖像組合成數字拼貼畫,用作繪圖或繪畫的基礎。
   我的藝術探索在兩個相互交織的方向上發展。圖像的心理影響和實現情緒反應的技術手段。不同的媒介被各種工具操縱,然後自發手勢的隨機結果要么被增強,要么被擦除,被劃傷或擴散,直到它們開始在一個與構圖本身一起發展的故事中變得有意義。一些變得具象化,另一些保持抽象,但如果通過情感和個人生活經驗進行足夠的剝離,每個圖像最終都會被觀眾所挪用。

We live in a world that fills our head with trivial information, with images of a horror that becomes too familiar, or vulgar and futile images that become our sanctuary. Information flows quickly, without filters and often without hindsight. It's hard to decipher right from wrong, and it's comfortable enough to stay in the dark, while still swallowing these images.
    My father often used to tell me: It's okay, the country needs "mediocre people" too, when he found out about my disappointing results in school. This "ritornello" resonated so much in me that I decided to do everything to reach the intellectual elite so respected by society. And I often wondered who these mediocre people were. In turn, in my imagination they took on the appearance of a gypsy or an alcoholic, or else they became so blurry and indefinable that they were surely those people whom one does not look at or that one does not look at anymore. In any case in the eyes of many they were those ignoramuses who were satisfied only with their primary and basic needs accompanied by all the possible vices.
    Then I studied fashion at the art university and found myself propelled to Bucharest in the midst of the elite so fantasised and desired. What a climb! Deep inside me still echoed this ritornello about the need for mediocrity in society and still did not understand who these ignorant people were. And the environment in which I lived obviously protected me from them! Then I decided to try my luck in Brussels and had no other choice but to do like everyone else, work for a living. I was a common worker, a salesman, also did the housework and so on ... I became little by little this Romanian gypsy, this dusty worker, this kitsch salesman so associated in my mind with what I did not want to become for fear of reaching this formidable mediocrity. However, I finally understood what that meant and finally had the answer to my question. I had been so long fed with pride and arrogance in my sphere in Bucharest that I had indeed achieved this mediocrity without even realising it. The lack of humility blinded me and the reality shook me.
    Today I paint and draw focusing on this idea of ​​illusion brought by comfort in our society. On the mirages caused by consumerism and the vector images of a distorted reality. I am still strongly influenced by the codes of fashion and costume that I voluntarily reproduce in my images. They aim to seduce the viewer while remaining sufficiently reworked and shelled to bring discomfort, an intriguing side. Color is treated as a sudden and unexpected intervention, like an accident. It creates action on the sometimes inactive protagonist and spectator himself.
     I take inspiration from images taken from online newspapers or social media and archives and re-manipulate them to recreate a different and unique image. I create an amalgam between reality and the imaginary. These images taken out of their context are then brought together in a digital collage which is used as a basis for a drawing or a painting.
     My artistic exploration develops on two intertwined directions. The psychological impact of the image and the technical means to achieve an emotional response. The different mediums are manipulated with a variety of tools and the random results of spontaneous gestures are then either enhanced or erased, scratched or diffused until they start to make sense in a story that evolves alongside with the composition itself. Some become figurative, other remain abstract but each image will eventually become appropriated by the viewer if decorticated enough through emotional and personal life experience.